THESIS FINISHED (hopefully)!!!

So, the miraculous has happened! Yesterday, I finished the draft of my entire thesis, including editing and proofreading. Done! I sent it to my supervisor for a check over before submitting to my examiners. Hopefully, she won’t come back with too many changes – keep your fingers crossed for me!

When I look back at only a couple of years ago (heck even six months ago!) I didn’t think that I would make it to the point of having one long document which I could call my thesis. It felt like this sort of mirage that I kept walking towards but it never got any closer. I don’t think it has really sunk in yet. Though, I have feeling pretty relaxed and have even read about half a book in one afternoon!

That is it, today. I don’t really have much to say..I feel like I am there but not quite there. I don’t this I will believe I am done with my thesis until…well I am not sure to be honest. This feels like such a great milestone, but I can’t help but think of the road ahead until I am (hopefully) awarded. For now, though, I will have a break and read some books, cook some fancy meals and finish the puzzle I started 8montha ago!

2 thoughts on “THESIS FINISHED (hopefully)!!!

Leave a comment